FB Twitter Youtube LinkedIn
Home > About > Board of Directors

The Spirit of the Fourth Committee comprises volunteers who work year round to plan the Independence Day celebration in Rancho Bernardo. They are joined on Independence Day by many others to devote their time to help make it a great celebration. We salute all of the volunteers, especially your Spirit of the Fourth Board of Directors and Committee Members:


President - Dave Brooks

1st Vice President - Myrna Estremera

2nd Vice President - Marla Cruz

Secretary - Resa Coopat

Treasurer - Faye Schell


Board of Directors

Earl Asbury

Dave Brooks

Resa Coopat

EaMarla Cruz

Myrna Estremera

Robin Kaufman

Tom Lettington

Faye Schell

Committee Members

Community Fair - Marla Cruz

VIP Reception - Robin Kaufman

Freedom Club - Earl Ashbury

Parade - Myrna Estremera

Motor Show - George Cowman

Evening Entertainment - Carol McCotter

RB Idol - Victoria Eicher, Nancy Canfield

Patriotic Pet Contest - Robin Kaufman

Poodles on Parade - Robin Kaufman

Wheels of Freedom - Stephanie Weisenfarth

Webmaster - Tom Lettington

Event Program - Resa Coopat

Veterans Memorial Celebration - Mike Vaughn

Information Booth – Hugh Rothman

Volunteers – Don Glover

Raffle Baskets – Myrna Estremera, Resa Coopat

Other Significant Volunteers

Parade Traffic Control - Dave Epstein

Parade - Frank Leamy

Rotary Clubs of Rancho Bernardo, Rancho Bernardo Sunrise, and Poway

Interact Club at Rancho Bernardo High Schooly

Scout Troop 685

"Title" Sponsors

spacerSan Diego County Board of Supervisorsspacer

spacerCity of San Diego Arts Commissionspacer

The Spirit of the Fourth "Title Sponsors" for 2018 are:

The County of San Diego, courtesy of Kristin Gaspar, Board of Supervisors Member for District 3.
The City of San Diego, courtesy of Mark Kersey, City Council Member for District 5.

"Stars" Major Sponsors

spacerSilvergate Rancho Bernardospacer

The Spirit of the Fourth "Stars Sponsors" for 2018 are:

Silvergate Rancho Bernardo "Where Everyday Matters", .
Perspecta Imagine, Innovate, Achieve
Rancho Bernardo Community Foundation A Proud Affiliate of the San Diego Foundation

Site Map

Event Pages Support Pages Contact Info

Annual Program & Advertising
Resa Coopat and Myrna De la Pena -

Web Site Maintenance by The Fast Lane