FB Twitter Youtube LinkedIn
Home > About > Members


Membership in the Spirit of the Fourth is comprised of the Freedom Club, patriotic residents who support the Spirit of the Fourth through their annual donation.  Funds generated from Freedom Club membership are used to defray the expense of staging the Independence Day Celebration. The Spirit of the Fourth is  a 501 (c) (3) organization so memberships are tax deductible.  To join the Freedom Club, please print and complete this form and mail it in to join.  Freedom Club membership begins at $125.

Benefits of Membership include: 

  • an invitation to attend the VIP Reception on the Fourth of July along with city, county, and state officials, and our Congressional representatives,
  • reserved seating at the parade and the evening entertainment/fireworks display, and
  • reserved parking at all events.

Contact the Spirit of the Fourth for more information Spirit of the Fourth President, Dave Brooks.


A festive tradition in Rancho Bernardo is the annual VIP Reception which offers an opportunity for residents to socialize with elected officials, leaders of service organizations, leaders in the business community, and guests in the military.

It is open to all residents who become members of the Freedom Club and is usually attended by our elected officials, including Congressmen Scott Peters, Duncan Hunter, and Darrell Issa, State Assembly Member Brian Maienschein, Mayor Kevin Faulconer, City Councilmember Mark Kersey, County Supervisor Dave Roberts, and others. More than 200 persons are expected to attend the reception which will be from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. on July 4.

2014 SOTF VIP Reception small

Title Sponsors

spacerSan Diego County Board of Supervisorsspacer
spacerThe Spirit of the Fourth Title Sponsor for 2017 is the County of San Diego, courtesy of Kristin Gaspar, Board Member for District 3. Title sponsorship is available now for 2018. Any sponsor contributing at this level will have this space exclusively with a large logo and recognition here right away as well as in the printed program for next year.

Site Map

Event Pages Support Pages Contact Info

Annual Program & Advertising
Resa Coopat and Myrna De la Pena -

Web Site Maintenance by The Fast Lane