FB Twitter Youtube LinkedIn
Get Involved > Become a Member

Become a member today and support San Diego's oldest and largest Independence Day celebration.  This patriotic event, an almost fifty year tradition of parades and fireworks, is organized year-round by an entirely all-volunteer, community-supported, nonprofit organization.

We welcome and are grateful for donations of any size.  All donors are acknowledged in our program. Donations of $125.00 and over secure membership in our Freedom Club, with preferential parking and seating for the parade and fireworks, tickets to our VIP Reception on July 4th, and invitations to any Freedom Club events. The VIP Reception on the Fourth of July will include Congressmen Scott Peters, Duncan Hunter, and Darrell Issa; State Assembly Member Brian Maienschein, Mayor Kevin Faulconer, City Attorney Jan Goldsmith, City Councilmember Mark Kersey, County Supervisor Dave Roberts, and many others. The Reception is from 1 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. 

Funds generated from Freedom Club membership are used to defray the expense of staging the Independence Day Celebration. The Spirit of the Fourth is  a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit organization so memberships are tax deductible.  To join the Freedom Club, please print and complete this form and mail it in or use the PayPal button below.

Questions, please contact the Spirit of the Fourth at

To join the Freedom Club, please click below.

Freedom Club Membership

To make a general donation to Spirit of the Fourth, please click below.

Public Support Provided Through Grants

spacerSan Diego County Board of Supervisorsspacer



The Spirit of the Fourth "Public Support Grantors" for 2018 are:

The County of San Diego, courtesy of Kristin Gaspar, Board of Supervisors Member for District 3.
The City of San Diego, courtesy of Mark Kersey, City Council Member for District 5.
Rancho Bernardo Community Foundation A Proud Affiliate of the San Diego Foundation

"Stars" Major Sponsors

spacerSilvergate Rancho Bernardospacer

The Spirit of the Fourth "Stars Sponsors" for 2018 are:

Silvergate Rancho Bernardo "Where Everyday Matters", .
Perspecta Imagine, Innovate, Achieve

Site Map

Event Pages Support Pages Contact Info

Annual Program & Advertising
Resa Coopat and Myrna De la Pena -

Web Site Maintenance by The Fast Lane